Stéphanie Malossane | Presentation
245
page-template-default,page,page-id-245,cookies-not-set,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,qode-title-hidden,transparent_content,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

PRESENTATION

Stéphanie aspires to create instinctive works which bring peace and allow encounters, meditative and thinking backgrounds and asks herself what does make a piece of artwork alive? What make us alive?

 

Stéphanie explores superpositions of times, places, emotions. She observes light and its influence. She aspires to decrypt feeling, intuition a moment in oneself and transmits the sensibility and fragility. She evokes notions of blur, thinking like thinking backgrounds. She suggests vibrations, captured inner movements written on these backgrounds. It is an evocation of inner sea, light sleep and awakening, ephemeral and acquired. That is how she transforms, deforms, stretches, rolls, superposes thoughts and materials. It is a dialogue towards invisible, a “quantic” research. It is a travel, a vision, a move in time and space at different levels of consciousness. She thinks of synchronicity elements giving birth and coming from her creations. So new works come to life from these steps of creation.

 

She explores “soul reflects” in nature. Environmental nature and inner nature, fragile and strong at the same time are entering in osmosis and speak through the artwork. Artwork speaks to us through nature, our nature.

Artist, Stéphanie works with painting, fine art photography, video, exploring and mixing techniques of oil, mineral pigments, phosphorescence, alternative photographic processes, materials form canvas to voile.

SELECTION OF DATES

2017 : 7 Factory, Paris Artistes, Paris, France
2017 : Collective exhibition Sans titre. Atelier Rochebrune, Paris, France
2016 : Winner of special prize « Suspended times ». International exhibition. Korean Society of Design and Science, Séoul, South Korea
2015: « Dans la vague du temps suspendu » Solo exhibition, Galerie Art et Plus, Paris, France
2013« Flou quantique » Solo exhibition, Chapelle Saint François, Lesneven, Finistère, France.
2012 : « Fil du temps » Solo exhibition, Art dans les chapelles, Goulven, Finistère, France
2004: John Diversey Collection, Franck Lloyds Wright Great Workroom,WI, USA
2002: Commission, The Zéta Bar at The Hilton Hotel, Knightsbridge, London, United Kingdom
2001: Commission, The Royal Garden Hotel, Hong Kong
1999 : “Memory” solo exhibition. The Dolby Chadwick Gallery, San Francisco, USA
Since 2000: Contemporary Art fairs, England, France and Ireland.
1998: Commission, The W Hotel, New York, USA
1993 Masters Printed Textiles with distinction. Central Saint Martins. Solo exhibition « Mémoire »
The Crypt Gallery in Bloomsbury and London Print Gallery, London, United Kingdom

Stéphanie Malossane | Présentation
141
page-template-default,page,page-id-141,cookies-not-set,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,transparent_content,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.3,vc_responsive

PRÉSENTATION

Stéphanie aspire à créer des œuvres instinctives qui apaisent et permettent la rencontre, des supports méditatifs et de réflexion et s’interroge : qu’est-ce qui rend une œuvre vivante ? Qu’est-ce qui nous rend vivants ?

 

Stéphanie explore, la superposition des temps, des lieux, des émotions. Elle observe la lumière le rayonnement. Elle aspire à décrypter, le ressenti, l’intuition, un moment des soi à transmettre le sensible et la fragilité. Elle évoque des notions de flou de réflexion comme supports méditatifs. Elle suggère des vibrations, des mouvements intérieurs capturés s’inscrivant sur ces supports. C’est une évocation de mer intérieure, de sommeil et d’éveil, d’éphémère et d’acquis. C’est ainsi qu’elle transforme, déforme, étire, roule, superpose pensées et matières. C’est un dialogue vers l’invisible, une recherche « quantique ». C’est un voyage, une vision, un déplacement dans le temps et l’espace à différents niveaux de conscience. Elle réfléchit aux éléments de synchronicité engendrant et découlant de ses créations. Ainsi de nouvelles œuvres naissent à partir des étapes de création.

 

Elle explore les « reflets d’âme » dans la nature. Nature environnementale et nature intérieure, fragiles et fortes à la fois, entrent en osmose et nous parlent à travers l’œuvre. L’œuvre nous parle elle à travers la nature, notre nature.

Artiste peintre, elle travaille la peinture, la photographie plasticienne, la vidéo explorant et mélangeant des techniques mixtes d’huile, de pigments minéraux, phosphorescence, photographie alternative, des matériaux allant de la toile au voile.

SÉLECTION DE DATES

2017 : 7 Factory, Paris, Paris Artistes
2017 : Exposition Sans titre. Atelier Rochebrune
2017 : Salon Art Loft, Dublin
2016 : Lauréate du Prix Spécial. International exhibition. Korean Society of Design and
Science, Séoul, Corée du Sud
2015: « Dans la vague du temps suspendu » Exposition personnelle, Galerie Art et Plus, Paris
2012/2013 : « Fil du temps » expo perso, Art dans les chapelles, Goulven et « Flou quantique »
expo perso Chapelle Saint François, Lesneven, Finistère.
2004: Collection John Diversey, Franck Lloyds Wright Great Workroom,WI, USA
2002: Commande, The Zéta Bar at The Hilton Hotel, Knighsbridge, London
2001: Commande, The Royal Garden Hotel, Hong Kong
1999 : “Memory” exposition personnelle. The Dolby Chadwick Gallery, San Francisco, USA
2000‐2017: Salons d’art, Angleterre, France, Irlande.
1998: Commande, The W Hotel, New York, USA
1993 Masters Printed Textiles avec distinction. Central Saint Martins. Exposition personelle
« Mémoire » The Crypt Gallery in Bloomsbury et London Print Gallery, Londres
1969 Naissance, Saint Priest Rhone